MEMORANDUM OF ASSOCIATION

(Registration under Society Registration Act XXI, 1860)

1. The Name of the Society : Debraj Roy College Alumni Association, Golaghat

2. Date of establishment: 2021

3. The Office of the Society is situated in

in the provinces/State : Debraj Roy College, Golaghat

P.O. & P.S. Golaghat,

Dist: Golaghat, Assam-785621

4. The object for which the Society is established are:

- To mentor the students of the college for higher education, development of character and being good citizens.
- To encourage and guide the students of the college on self employment to become entrepreneurs.
- To maintain records of all ex-students and ex-teachers of the college.
- To foster and promote feelings of friendship and close relations among the ex-students of the college.
- To work towards environment conservation, anti- pollution activities against air, water and sound pollution, by slide shows, street plays, demos, handbills and all possible ways of social awareness.
- To initiate and co-operate in any such enterprise pertaining to the promotion of the best interest of the college.
- To arrange a programme in assistance with other social and charitable institutions sharing common objectives for the benefits of members.
- To organize Lectures, Seminars, Workshops, Discussion Forums and Research on Sports, Literature, Arts, Music, Dance, Festivals, Sports, Cinema, Mythology and Philosophy.
- To let the alumni acknowledge their gratitude to their Alma Mater
- To conduct academic meets such as conferences, workshops, seminars for the members on various subjects.
- Any other objectives which will be decided by the majority at the Annual General Meeting for the benefits of the ex-students, the students and college

5. The Names and Designations of the present members of the Executive Committee are:

Name	Address, Occupation	Designation
1.Nripen Baruah	Retired Teacher	President
2. Mr. Arup Kumar Dutta	Businessman	General Secretary
3. Dr. Bipul Bhyan	Academician	Working President
4. Purna Rajkhowa	Businessman	Vice President
5. Mr. Achurjya Barpatra	Singer	Executive Member
6. Mr. Abhijit Bora	Research scholar	Executive Member
7. Mr. Rupjyoti Phukan	Teacher	Executive Member
8.Dr.Binay kumar Saikia	Scientist	Executive Member
9. Jayanta Dutta	Assistant Professor	Executive Member
10. Labajit Kalita	Businessman	Executive Member
11. Partha Jyoti Bora	Advocate	Executive Member
12. Mantu saikia	JE, PWD	Executive Member
13.Dhruba Jyoti Bora	Advocate	Executive Member
14. Devojit Phukan	Associate Professor	Coordinator
15. Hemanta Saikia	Assistant Professor	Coordinator